FY12 Awards Archive

June 2012
OIT named a 2012 Computerworld Honors Laureate in two categories: PEAK - the Colorado Program Eligibility and Application Kit (received finalist distinction) in the Collaboration category and Colorado Statewide Interoperability Training Program in the Safety/Security category. More about this prestigious honor can be found in the article titledComputerworld Honors 2012 Winners: Using Technology to benefit society.

April 2012
The Denver Post lists Kristin Russell as one of 20 up and coming leaders and influential women in Colorado.

February 2012
Kristin Russell named one of Computerworld's Premier 100 IT Leaders for her bold approach to transforming the status quo and changing the way IT services are delivered in the State of Colorado!

October 2011 
The Center for Digital Government recently honored Colorado as the winner of its very first annual Cybersecurity Leadership and Innovation Award. The award program recognizes the commitment of government agencies to keep confidential data secure despite evolving threats. The award highlights our state’s early adoption of technology and implementation of processes to mitigate risks and combat security breaches.

October 2011 
The Colorado Oil and Gas Commission's eFORM program selected as one of eight national winners of The Council of State Government's Innovation Awards. The award recognizes Colorado for making smart use of technology to deliver services more efficiently and affordably and for helping reduce the average time it takes to get a permit for drilling a well.